My Chromebook Adventure

I’ve been using an android tablet for a few years now. It’s ideal for my commute and during my working day. Android tablets appear to be pretty dead now and Google have started redirecting you to their Chromebook page if you search for a pixel c. Sooooo I decided the time was right to try a Chromebook. We have an Acer R11 spare in the office so I’m going to try and use it for my tablet replacement for a week and see how I get on. Has anyone else moved across. I seem to think @Jarland has…

1 Like

Yeah I’m enjoying the chromebook, but the key is that it’s the pixelbook. I honestly don’t think I’d enjoy another as much. I bought a samsung one at walmart just to try out the OS before getting the pixelbook, and found myself incredibly annoyed at how slow it was.

Are you running Fuchsia on it? :slight_smile:

Nah, doesn’t seem to be a good reason to yet.

So… I have been living with a chromebook for a week. I can safely say I can understand why these are gaining so much traction. This week I have forced myself to leave my notepad at home and have solely been using the chromebook. I have also left my tablet at home. I can see how this device would easily replace my tablet and notepad. My gut says this is what a netbook is meant to be.

I am going to ebay my old tablet and get myself an Acer R11, although not a great fan of Acer, it does seem to be the best chromebook that most fits my needs.

The ability to run android apps has been the main reason my trial has been so successful. Using OneNote, Nine email, Kindle and other apps has been a godsend.

I guess it’s farewell android tablets, hello Chromebook 2 in 1.

1 Like

Seconded. Especially when the Galaxy Tab S3 has been laggy for me since day one, and I got it like 2 months after they released it. That remains one of the top tier Android tablets, and it’s laggy. I’m comfortable saying that Android doesn’t have a strong tablet developer, now that Google is no longer interested.